Start Premium Tests Texas (TX) 2016 Now:
0 of 17 questions completed
Test 3 of 4.This Premium Practice Test #3 contains questions that are very similar to those on your actual knowledge exam. Question in each Premium Test are different! Practice Now!
You have already completed the quiz before. Hence you can not start it again.
Quiz is loading...
You must sign in or sign up to start the quiz.
You have to finish following quiz, to start this quiz:
0 of 17 questions answered correctly
Time has elapsed
You have reached 0 of 0 points, (0)
To what agency and within what time period must a change of address be reported for driver licensing purposes?
reported to the Driver’s License office within thirty days of change
What effects does the use of marijuana and amphetamine have on driving?
affected concentration, judgment, and sensory and perceptual skills, loss in coordination, “edginess”
What is the penalty for being convicted of driving while intoxicated First offence?
What is the penalty for being convicted of driving while intoxicated Second offence?
What is the penalty for being convicted of driving while intoxicated Third offence?
What can you face if ou’re 17 or older and are pulled over for drinking and driving with a blood or breath alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or greater?
What Is the Difference Between a DUI and a DWI under Texas Law?
The main difference between a DUI and a DWI boils down to the age of the driver. Under Texas law, a person operating a vehicle who is 21 years of age or older and who is legally intoxicated (has a .08 blood or breath alcohol concentration or is impaired by drugs) can be charged with a DWI. On the other hand, if a person under the age of 21 is pulled over and has any alcohol in his system then the individual can be charged with a DUI. It is irrelevant whether the minor is impaired by the alcohol in his system. In Texas, if a driver is under 21, it is illegal to drive with any detectable amount of alcohol in his system. This is Texas’s zero-tolerance policy. Importantly, a person under the age of 21 can still be charged with a DWI, as long as the driver has a blood or breath alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or greater.
What is the maximum number of inches that you may lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left fender of your car?
Under what conditions must you always stop?
Stop sign, Steady red light for Signal light, etc.
What should you do when coming onto a street from a private alley or driveway?
When entering or crossing a road, street, or highway from a private road, alley, building, or driveway after stopping prior to the sidewalk, you shall yield the right-of-way to all approaching vehicles and pedestrians
If a child runs into the road 45 to 50 feet ahead of your car, what is the highest speed from which you can stop with good brakes without hitting him?
How close to a fireplug may a vehicle lawfully park?
Should not park within 15 feet of a fire hydrant
What is the maximum speed limit for passenger cars on Texas Highway numbered by this state or United States outside an urban district?
70 mph daytime, 65 mph nighttime
Under what circumstances should you never attempt to pass a car ahead of you?
Such circumstances including in a “no passing zone”, and attempt of passing by driving off the paved portion of the highway.
When a driver is waiting to make a left turn, what are the steps he should take when the light turns green?
Turn on the left turn signal light before entering the intersection, waiting for the coming traffic, then make a left turn, if safe.
What precautions should a driver take at uncontrolled intersections?
Yield right of way to traffics in or from right side, and pedestrians.
What regulations should a bicycle rider observe?
Bicycle riders need to observe and obey all the traffic signs, and signals.